PDA

View Full Version : attn: Maine Cat 30 owners re: SAIL Magazine story inquiry

SailMagazine
13th May 2013, 09:39 PM
Hi Maine Cat 30 owners,
My name is Becca Oken, and I'm a writer at SAIL Magazine. For our August issue, we're doing a story about the top 13 cruisers under 30 feet, including the Maine Cat 30. We're featuring short (300-word) contributions from owners of "pocket cruisers" about why they love their boats, along with specs and photos of the boats and their owners. If you're interested in contributing and writing something briefly about your boat, please let me know, and I can send some questions to answer. My deadline is May 20.

Let me know if you have any questions, and I look forward to seeing some responses! Thanks!

-Becca

HappyEnding
14th May 2013, 01:39 PM
I thought a pocket cruiser was considered a trailerable boat that you could cruise on? Just curious why you would pick a MC30 only vs say a Endeavourcat 30 or the most popular Gemini series?

Tropic Cat
14th May 2013, 02:14 PM
I thought a pocket cruiser was considered a trailerable boat that you could cruise on? Just curious why you would pick a MC30 only vs say a Endeavourcat 30 or the most popular Gemini series?

I PM'd her and mentioned Catalacs as well. I didn't hear back ... so apparently the editorial decision has already been made.

The Catalac 8M and 9M .. Iroquois 30, Prout 31, Hirondelle 24, Lerouge 31, Tomcat 28, Intercat 1500, PDQ 32, Americat 30, Endeavourcat 30 and Geminis don't exist and Maine Cat gets the spotlight. Although if a 30 foot boat LOA is their cutoff, then at least the Hirondelle, Americat, Intercat , Endeavourcat 30, Iroquois 30, Catalac 8M and Catalac 9M should be included.

Most of these boats have good write ups that can be found here.

Pocket Catamarans for sale by owner (http://www.catamaransite.com/catamarans_for_sale_less_than_38.html)